Avis M. Nichols
December 20, 1957 - January 18, 2018
Krause Funeral Home
Lisa Wright
Teresa Rush Light a candle
Light a Candle
Flowers & Gifts

Arrangements starting at $35

Visitation
Krause Funeral Home Milwaukee
9000 West Capitol Drive
Milwaukee, WI 53222
Friday 2/2, 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Christian Faith Fellowship Church
8605 West Good Hope Road
Milwaukee, WI 53224
Saturday 2/3, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Service
Christian Faith Fellowship Church
8605 West Good Hope Road
Milwaukee, WI 53224
Saturday 2/3, 2:00 pm
Cemetery
Graceland Cemetery
6401 North 43rd Street
Milwaukee, WI 53209
Monday 2/5, 11:00 am

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.   John 14:27 Avis Margarette Brown was born December 20, 1957, to the union of Henry and Roxie Brown in Chicago, Illinois.  Avis was…

Continue Reading
Patricia NewtonPowell left a message on February 14, 2018:
Avis you made a great impact on my life, the you spoke to people was so dynamic. May God strengthen your family.
Patricia NewtonPowell left a message on February 14, 2018:
Avis you made a great impact on my life, the you spoke to people was so dynamic. May God strengthen your family.
Coleen A. left a message on February 6, 2018:
For the family. Please accept my deepest sympathy for the loss of your dear loved one. Remember Jesus Christ"s promise at John11:25, " I am the resurrection and life. The one who exercises faith in me, even though he dies, will come to life.
Kendall Johnson left a message on February 3, 2018:
I had the opportunity to work with Avis. She was such a sweetheart and dear friend. She will be missed.
Rebecca Carter left a message on February 2, 2018:
Rick, I was so sorry to hear of your mother passing. I pray for you and your family. I know God will see you through all! Much love. Rebecca, Jason Mom...
Peace of mind is a call away. We’re here when you need us most.
Tiffany McBeath left a message on February 2, 2018:
Prayers to the family! I, too, loss my mother suddenly and I although I didn't get an opportunity to meet Ms. Avis, I heard what a phenomenal woman she was! To Patrice and the rest of family, I pray for peace that surpasses all understanding, as well as your strength during this difficult time. Blessings!
Tammie R Wesley left a message on February 1, 2018:
Let your gentleness be known to all men. The Lord is at hand. Phil 4:5
Lisa Wright left a message on February 1, 2018:
My Dear Mother-In-Law, Oh how i miss you voice & you singing to me. Your great words of wisdom will greatly be missed!!! That big smile of yours I will always cherish in my heart!!!! I know without a doubt, your at your new address rejoicing in heaven. You will always & forever be in my ❤️❤️Love Always, Lisa Wright
Janice Williams left a message on February 1, 2018:
To the family: Our prayers are with you. Avis was a special Sister-In-Law, and friend, and I will never forget her. She always went out of her way to see us when we were visiting in Texas. She was more like a Sister. We would shop or go to lunch, but always something special. She always shared a special bond with her Mother in law, Mrs. Bertha Nichols, and always made it to her home if in town. We will all miss you Avis, RIP. Roy & Janice Williams and Mother Bertha Nichols
Teresa Rush left a message on January 31, 2018:
Rest in heavenly peace my best friend, my sister in Christ and Soror. You took us all by surprise by your sudden passing. I guess God wanted us to have something to think about. I know you're rejoicing. We are saddened, but not like those with no hope. We shall meet again. My prayers are with Trice and the rest of the family. Much Zeta love always. Teresa
Krause Funeral Home left a message:
Please accept our deepest condolences for your family's loss.
Show More